So I’m trying not to be a totally moronic parent

Hi! A little bit about moi: I’m a new mom trying every day to raise a good kid in this country that’s super-obsessed with keeping up with the Joneses, that has created a generation of OCD parents, and often slights love-rich, creative, engaging, curious parents like me. Parents who want to learn with their kids, not those who think they have all the answers. Parents who believe love goes a lot further than something you can pick up at Toys “R” Us.

What I am going to do here is discuss everything from breastfeeding to books, from daycare to date night … MY experiences. I don’t give advice. I’m not interested in what’s right and wrong. I’m not Dear Abby. I’m one of billions of women who also answer to “mom.” And like them, I have and will continue to occasionally screw up in the spirit of learning. I’m interested in readers who want to learn with me, not haters.

This is a record of how I am trying to be the best parent I can without getting all psycho-OCD mom on my kid. I hope you can laugh with me, at me, whatever. Because if there’s one thing I’ve learned in the past six months, parenthood is nothing if not incredibly hilarious.

0 Responses to “So I’m trying not to be a totally moronic parent”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email addy to subscribe.

Join 21 other followers

Bettie Page Kids Clothing

140-Character Musings

Archives


