MILF Monday: Milla Jovovich

One of my former coworkers Alan D. tweets almost exclusively about movies (@whatalanwatches). Favorite genres include horror, sci-fi and movies based on comics and graphic novels. He and my husband should be BFFs!

He was recently on a tweet kick about my favorite model/actress/designer/musician Milla Jovovich – about how she looks like Amanda Palmer in the new Resident Evil trailer (agreed!); how she was brilliant in “Dummy”; and that “Ultraviolet” is one of his guilty pleasures. Everyone needs a movie buff friend like Alan!

Anyway, my contribution to the convo was that Milla was on my shortlist of girl names if I ever have a baby daughter, and that in high school, my girlfriends and I would play her 1994 album “Divine Comedy” over and over during sleepovers (which were always accompanied by Cosmo reading sessions, sneaking ciggies and crank calling boys du jour). In 1997, my biggest goal in life (aside from publishing zines) was to achieve Milla’s pumpkin-orange haircolor from “The Fifth Element.” Clearly she’s been a constant inspiration in my life.

It only makes sense to dedicate my first MILF Monday to this blue-eyed beauty.

Milla is an incredibly hot mama to three-year-old daughter Ever Gabo Anderson. According to wikepedia, she has stated that she would like to have three children, saying through means of adoption, as well. Yes! More mini Millas, please!

Without further ado, here are some MILF-y Milla mugs …

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Response to “MILF Monday: Milla Jovovich”


  1. 1 Kate August 9, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    Admittedly, I’ve hardly seen any of her work, but I enjoyed The Fifth Element immensely. I think she did a great job in what was sort of a tough role.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email addy to subscribe.

Join 21 other followers

Bettie Page Kids Clothing

140-Character Musings

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives


